Home  .  Gallery  .  Tips for Brides  .  Booking  .  Contact

At The Spit Roast Company, We Love Satisfied Customers And They Love Our Food And Service. Here’s A Few Happy Stories.

   See us on TV : 

             https://www.bigreviewtv.com/the-spit-roast-company-mooloolaba-mooloolaba-sunshine-coast-queensland-4557-australia

 Big Review TV  **** Star Rating See below, our interview whilst Roasting a whole Pig at an outdoor Wedding, Catering on the Sunshine Coast in the Montville Hinterland in October 2017

Kirsten J. on 1 Nov, 2017

"Food was great, many guests went up for seconds! Very professional service and helpful staff. Bridal table were looked after for drinks the whole night from their bar staff, and wait staff gave us a basket of canapés to take with us while we were getting photos. Highly recommend!"

Wedding Date : 27 Oct, 2017 | Category: Caterers
***** Star Ratin
Hey Kelsey,
Thank you we had a wonderful night and I agree the food went down well! Lots of people enjoyed it we were glad to hear. 
I have just hopped onto the easy weddings website for a review for you, it was our pleasure. 
Also thanks again for giving us the basket of canapés for when we had our photos done, it was all perfect. 
Thanks, 
Kirsten Janke  "Wedding"  31st October 2017Kirsten JankeKirsten JOn 31 Oct 2017, at 1:37 pm

From the whole team at Alzino & Co Earthmoving, we would like to thank The Spit Roast Company. Each time we hire them they are beyond fantastic and all our staff love their service and food. We will continue to hire them for any events we may have. Thanks guys!!! Top efforts.

Comments
The Spit Roast Company Pty Ltd Thanks Lauren, were glad to be of service.
LikeShow more reactions
ReplySeptember 21 at 5:06pm
Manag
Press Enter to post.

The Spit Roast Company catered our wedding on 9 September. We had the Lavish Wedding Feast. The staff were professional and the food was delicious. All our guests commented on the service and quality of the food and how lovely it was presented. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any function.

Comments
The Spit Roast Company Pty Ltd Thanks Rowena, were glad to be of service.
LikeShow more reactions
ReplySeptember 21 at 5:05pm

More Reviews  (see all reviews)
Linda B. on 13 Nov, 2013

"Thanks for the service and quality of food. The presentation was great. Recommend for catering on your wedding day."

Wedding Date : 15 Sep, 2013 | Category: Caterers
d p. on 9 Oct, 2012

"Kelsie and her team are amazing! Very personalized service"

Wedding Date : 12 Jan, 2012 | Category: Caterers

Summary
No. of Reviews Your Rating Average Caterers Rating
4 5.0/5 4.8/5


15.09.12  Star rating ***** 

Hi
We would just like to say thank you for a job well done at our son’s wedding 15/9/12. Shane and Kate had a wonderful time, your catering was perfect even though my son didn’t want caterers, I think he was very pleased we made that decision. The food had the thumbs up by all. Regards Rob & Yvonne Johnston

 05.11.14  Star rating *****

 “Our whole experience with The Spit Roast Company was great!. From the initial enquiry through to the event, our booking was handled with proficiency and professionalism. Having a large number of staff is often daunting to catering companies, but these guys rocked! We were very impressed with their presentation, friendly attitude and the way they served so many people, quickly and efficiently. There was plenty of food and it tasted lovely. Positive feedback was received from everyone. We will definitely be using them again!”       Claire @ Youi Insurance Kawana

22.01.15   Star rating*****

Thankyou so much for your help and stellar job with our 80th Birthday celebrations.  Everyone commented on the delicious food & desserts and that we were able to keep any leftover food for later. We all had a wonderful day thanks to you, every thing went seamlessly. Thankyou Kelsey & Darren    We will certainly recommend you to anyone, anytime.  Barbara & Ted Jay

 

30.01.16   Star rating*****

Thankyou so much for making my Wedding day a success this January. Everyone commented how great the food was & quality and quantity, plenty for 2nd's & 3rd's, and the staff would attend our every need. They even kept & left the whole area clean as they worked. Their professional image & pride was reflected in their work. We couldn't recommend them highly enough to anybody. 5 stars aren't enough.
Nikki Meldrum

28.04.2016   Star rating*****

Hi Kelsey
A huge thankyou  to you and your team for a fabulous buffet meal at our wedding reception on Sunday.   The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We had many favourable comments from our guests.  Thanks again, Marlene Woods.

 

 

 

Free Info Pack 7 reasons Free Catering Download Our Booking Confirmation Sheet

Tips for Brides

  1. 4 Classy Hen's Night Ideas Kelsey Sawyer 15-Nov-2017
  2. Are you a Bridezilla, and how to spot one. Kelsey Sawyer 30-Oct-2017
  3. Who doesn't love a Whole Roasted Pig on the Spit Kelsey Sawyer 30-Oct-2017
  4. Wedding Venues,not over the Top Kelsey Sawyer 15-Oct-2017
  5. Wedding Cake Trends Kelsey Sawyer 24-Sep-2017

P.O. Box 443
Mooloolaba 4557
SUNSHINE COAST
QUEENSLAND Australia

Phone: (07) 5477-1650
manager@thespitroastcompany.com.au