At The Spit Roast Company, We Love Satisfied Customers And They Love Our Food And Service. Here’s A Few Happy Stories.

5 Star review 22.10.2019 In Perigian Beach / Carters Retreat

Hi Kelsey, Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your staff for such a wonderful lunch yesterday. Everyone commented on how delicious the food was! It made my surprise Wedding perfect, Thanks again, Michelle Gleeson 

5 Star review – 27.7.2019 
Sharon Paley recommends The Spit Roast Company Pty Ltd: “We booked The Spit Roast Company for our daughters wedding. The food was a massive hit and people complimented us on how fabulous the choice of salads were but also the meats being tasty and moist. The Groom was keen to have a whole pig at the wedding and it was beautifully displayed. The salads means your vegans and other dietary concerns are also managed. We would recommend and will use them again should the need arise. The service is good, attention to detail fabulous and when another supplier failed on the day to supply tables they sprung into action and sorted them self out without causing additional stress to an already terse situation 5 hours out from the wedding. Thank you. Fabulous service. We will recommend you to friends and family too.”

Congratulations! You got a new 5-star review

Ashley S.
    
10/02/2019
 

 
14/11/2015
Wedding Caterers

Highly recommend! Great service and lovely staff. I was so happy with the beautiful and elegant set up ‘The Spit Roast Company’ did with the buffet. The food was so amazing and fresh not to mention delicious and with all the trimmings! All my guests were very impressed also with lots of great comments. I am so grateful I chose ‘The Spit Roast Company’ to cater for my wedding, it made that part of our special day such a breeze. I was also impressed with the amount of yummy vegetarian options they could do as well. Thanks guys for making my day extra special. Xx

Congratulations! You got a new 5-star review

 6 days ago By Lucy Stenzel 2nd February 2019
Great food and professional service from Kelsey and the team. We had a large group of 70 and the Spit Roast Company Sunshine Coast prepared an antipasto grazing table, full buffet main meal, and dessert buffet. Food was fabulous, everyone had a great time. Kelsey and the team are incredibly hard working. I had to alter the menu slightly to include some gluten free options that was no trouble at all. Highly recommend!

See what one couple said about our catering: http://www.thebridestree.com.au/article-tags/real-wedding/country-hall-wedding/ *

 See us on TV : https://www.bigreviewtv.com/the-spit-roast-company-mooloolaba-mooloolaba-sunshine-coast-queensland-4557-australia

 Big Review TV  **** Star Rating See below, our interview whilst Roasting a whole Pig at an outdoor Wedding, Catering on the Sunshine Coast in the Montville Hinterland in October 2017 *


Maroochydore High School   18.10.18 

Hi Kelsey and team,

Thank-you for the dinner you provided last night at our meeting. Great job.  

Thanks Kathy Watson,Hospitality and Tourism Teach

07 54097357


Kirsten J. on 1 Nov, 2017

“Food was great, many guests went up for seconds! Very professional service and helpful staff. Bridal table were looked after for drinks the whole night from their bar staff, and wait staff gave us a basket of canapés to take with us while we were getting photos. Highly recommend!”

Wedding Date : 27 Oct, 2017|Category: Caterers
***** Star Ratin

*

Hey Kelsey,
Thank you we had a wonderful night and I agree the food went down well! Lots of people enjoyed it we were glad to hear. 
I have just hopped onto the easy weddings website for a review for you, it was our pleasure. 
Also thanks again for giving us the basket of canapés for when we had our photos done, it was all perfect. 
Thanks, 
Kirsten Janke  “Wedding”  31st October 2017Kirsten JankeKirsten JOn 017, at 1:37 pm

From the whole team at Alzino & Co Earthmoving, we would like to thank The Spit Roast Company. Each time we hire them they are beyond fantastic and all our staff love their service and food. We will continue to hire them for any events we may have. Thanks guys!!! Top efforts.

Comments
The Spit Roast Company Pty Ltd Thanks Lauren, were glad to be of service.
LikeShow more reactions
ReplySeptember 21 at 5:06pm
Manag
Press Enter to post.

The Spit Roast Company catered our wedding on 9 September. We had the Lavish Wedding Feast. The staff were professional and the food was delicious. All our guests commented on the service and quality of the food and how lovely it was presented. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any function.

Comments
The Spit Roast Company Pty Ltd Thanks Rowena, were glad to be of service.
LikeShow more reactions
ReplySeptember 21 at 5:05pm

More Reviews  (see all reviews)
Linda B. on 13 Nov, 2013

“Thanks for the service and quality of food. The presentation was great. Recommend for catering on your wedding day.”

Wedding Date : 15 Sep, 2013|Category: Caterers
d p. on 9 Oct, 2012

“Kelsie and her team are amazing! Very personalized service”

Wedding Date : 12 Jan, 2012|Category: Caterers

Summary
No. of ReviewsYour RatingAverage Caterers Rating
45.0/54.8/5


15.09.12    *

Hi
We would just like to say thank you for a job well done at our son’s wedding 15/9/12. Shane and Kate had a wonderful time, your catering was perfect even though my son didn’t want caterers, I think he was very pleased we made that decision. The food had the thumbs up by all. Regards Rob & Yvonne Johnston

 05.11.14  *

 “Our whole experience with The Spit Roast Company was great!. From the initial enquiry through to the event, our booking was handled with proficiency and professionalism. Having a large number of staff is often daunting to catering companies, but these guys rocked! We were very impressed with their presentation, friendly attitude and the way they served so many people, quickly and efficiently. There was plenty of food and it tasted lovely. Positive feedback was received from everyone. We will definitely be using them again!”       Claire @ Youi Insurance Kawana

22.01.15   *

Thankyou so much for your help and stellar job with our 80th Birthday celebrations.  Everyone commented on the delicious food & desserts and that we were able to keep any leftover food for later. We all had a wonderful day thanks to you, every thing went seamlessly. Thankyou Kelsey & Darren    We will certainly recommend you to anyone, anytime.  Barbara & Ted Jay

 

30.01.16   *

Thankyou so much for making my Wedding day a success this January. Everyone commented how great the food was & quality and quantity, plenty for 2nd’s & 3rd’s, and the staff would attend our every need. They even kept & left the whole area clean as they worked. Their professional image & pride was reflected in their work. We couldn’t recommend them highly enough to anybody. 5 stars aren’t enough.
Nikki Meldrum

28.04.2016   *

Hi Kelsey
A huge thankyou  to you and your team for a fabulous buffet meal at our wedding reception on Sunday.   The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We had many favourable comments from our guests.  Thanks again, Marlene Woods.